Council Information


The Bi-Election was finalised for Umagico Division 2 on 5 November 2016. The poll has declared and the successfully elected candidate is Councillor Dennis Getawan.

The next full Elections for Council are scheduled for 2020. These elections will elect a Mayor and five divisional Councillors for a four year team.

The results of the 2008 and 2012 and 2016 elections are available on the Electoral Commission of Queensland website. Further information can be found on their website